Built in 1779 as a Farmhouse and named in honour of George III and Charlote whose 60 year reign ended in 1820. The principal bar, built in the style of a noblemans hall is flanked by a paved courtyard. The building also incorporates Prinny's bar on the Minstrels Gallery. The Tudor room is the main banqueting hall and was formerly the head quarters of the Brighton Corn Exchange until the market moved to its present building which was once a Royal Riding Stable. Now in the new millennium The King and Queen is one of the most unique and popular venues in not only Brighton but the whole of Sussex catering for a wide range of occasions.
The King and Queen has played host to a number of events over the years including:
Business Charity Fund Raisers • Conferences • Ladies Nights • Weddings • Wakes
21st Birthdays • Stag Do's • Sports team parties • Retirements
and many more.